Alex Kilcannon
1 min readJun 11, 2020

--

I’m a little embarrassed to admit it after reading this but I rather enjoyed the Tomb Raider movie (Jolie version) and the first couple of Resident Evil as I don’t recall watching all of them. I played both games years ago as well. Haven’t watched them in a long while so maybe I’d change my mind if I revisited now. Can’t comment on the others as not watched them.

I agree with the point about many of them trying to stick too rigidly to the lacklustre in game story. If the producers had gone to town and let the imagination fly we could be watching awesome movies that appeal outside the game world and inside.

As for Jumanji, I prefer the first movie with its board game over the later gaming versions and the equally compelling Zathura, which is a space version.

--

--

Alex Kilcannon

Writer, poet, outdoors instructor and Mother of Teenagers. I rewild kids for a living.